Home Yellow Pages Movies Classifieds Jokes Jobs Free Hosting Free Mail
  World News
  India News
  Kerala News

Joke Mail Newsletter

Goa: Congress leads in eight seats, BJP in five
LAST UPDATE: Saturday, 11 Mar 2017 - 8:29:24 AM
The first result went in favour of the Maharashtravadi Gomantak Party (MGP), whose contestant Dipak Pawaskar defeated Ganesh Gaonkar of the BJP in Sanvordem.

Leader of Opposition Pratapsinh Rane (Congress) is ahead of BJP's Vishwajit Krishnarao Rane in Poriem seat.

Other Congress contestants who established early leads include Jeniffer Monserratte in Taleigao, Chandrakant Kavlekar in Quepem and Francis Silveira in St Andre seat.

While Goa Forward Party has gained lead in two seats, NCP leads in one.

The MGP is ahead in Bicholim seat as well, with its candidate Naresh Sawal mantaining lead over BJP's Rajesh Patnekar.

Pravin Zantye of the BJP is leading in Mayem against Congress candidate Santosh Sawant.

The state had witnessed a keen tussle between the Congress and the BJP, while the AAP has also put up a spirited fight in 39 seats.

The MGP, which broke alliance with the BJP before elections, had formed a three-party front with the Shiv Sena and Rebel RSS leader Subhash Velingkar-led Goa Suraksha Manch (GSM).

Keywords:Goa, congress, lead

BizHat.com   Bookmark   Astrology   Chat Room   Classifieds   Computer   Downloads   Directory   Dating   Domain Tools   Education   eCards   Finance   Forums   Freelance Work   Free Hosting   Free Mail   Gallery   Games   Guest Book   Greeting Cards   Ham Radio   Health   Home Business   Hosting Tutorials   Hosting Directory   India   Jobs   Jokes   Kerala   Matrimonial   Music   Movies   News   News Letter   Recipes   Real Estate   Search   SMS   Tourist Guide   Top 100 Sites   Vote Us   Yellow Pages   Arthunkal Church   Site Map  

Terms of Service  Advertise with us  Privacy Policy  Contact us 
Copyright © 2003-2005 BizHat.com, Hosted by FlashWebHost.com